Burkina Faso Squad For AFCON 2021

By | June 21, 2021

Burkina Faso Squad For AFCON 2021 And Their Team Positions

Who are the Burkina Faso Squad For the 2021 AFCON ? The Burkina Faso national football team, represents Burkina Faso in men’s international football and is controlled by the Burkinabé Football Federation. They were known as the Upper Volta national football team until 1984, when Upper Volta became Burkina Faso.

Burkina Faso Squad / Football Players

Best result: Runners-up, 2013

Head coach: Kamou Malo

Top scorer: Moumouni Dagano (34)

Captain ; Charles Kaboré

List Of football Players in Burkina Faso and their Positions in the team ;

Burkina Faso Squad Position
Hervé KoffiGoalkeeper
Aboubacar SawadogoGoalkeeper
Farid OuédraogoGoalkeeper
Ben TraoréGoalkeeper
Issoufou DayoCentre-Back
Patrick MaloCentre-Back
Edmond TapsobaCentre-Back
Soumaila OuattaraCentre-Back
Nasser DjigaCentre-Back
Yacouba CoulibalyLeft-Back
Hermann NikiemaLeft-Back
Issa KaboreRight-Back
Steeve YagoRight-Back
Charles Kaboré ( Captain )Defensive Midfield
Ismahila OuédraogoDefensive Midfield
Bryan DaboCentral Midfield
Adama GuiraCentral Midfield
Dramane NikièmaCentral Midfield
Abdou TraoréAttacking Midfield
Alain TraoréAttacking Midfield
Hassane BandéLeft Winger
Zakaria SanogoLeft Winger
Bertrand TraoréRight Winger
Abdoul TapsobaRight Winger
Cyrille BayalaRight Winger
Lassina TraoréCentre-Forward
Mohamed KonatéCentre-Forward
Mohamed Lamine OuattaraCentre-Forward

Final List Of Burkina Faso Squad For AFCON 2021 And Their Team Positions

Provisional Squad

GOALKEEPERS: Hervé Kouakou KOFFI (Sporting de Charleroi, Belgium), Farid Sofiane OUÉDRAOGO (Majestic SC, Burkina Faso), Kilian NIKIEMA (ADO Den Haag, Netherlands), Aboubacar Babayouré SAWADOGO (RC Kadiogo, Burkina Faso)

DEFENDERS: Edmond TAPSOBA (Bayer Leverkusen, Germany), Issoufou DAYO (RS Berkane, Morocco), Yacouba Nasser DJIGA (FC Basel, Switzerland), Soumaïla OUATTARA (FUS de Rabat, Morocco), Steeve YAGO (Aris Limassol, Cyprus), Issa KABORE (Troyes, France), Patrick MALO (Hassania Agadir, Morocco), Oula Abass TRAORÉ (Horoya AC, Guinea), Hermann NIKIEMA (SALITAS FC, Burkina Faso)

MIDFIELDERS: Gustavo Fabrice SANGARÉ (Quevilly-Rouen, France), Dramane NIKIEMA (Horoya AC, Guinea), Adama GUIRA (Racing Rioja CF, Spain), Blati TOURÉ (AFC Eskilstuna, Sweden), Ismahila OUEDRAOGO (PAOK Salonika, Greece), Saïdou SIMPORÉ (Ittihad Alexandria, Egypt)

FORWARDS: Bertrand TRAORÉ (Aston Villa, England), Zakaria SANOGO (Ararat-Armenia, Armenia), Cyrille BAYALA (AC Ajaccio , France), Éric TRAORE (Pyramids FC, Egypt), Mohamed KONATE (Akhmat Grozny, Russia), Dango Aboubacar Faissal OUATTARA (FC Lorient, France), Boureima Hassane BANDÉ (NK Istra, Croatia), Abdoul Fessal TAPSOBA (Standard de Liège, Belgium), Jean Botué Fiacre KOUAMÉ (AC Ajaccio, France), Cheick Djibril OUATTARA (Olympique de Safi, Morocco)

Disclaimer : As much as we try to update the information database on daily basis. It is possible that we might miss some or delay in updating some content due to the sheer volume of articles. If you notice any incorrect data which might be correct at the time of writing, kindly contact us to make the necessary changes . Thank You

Don’t miss out on current updates, kindly like us on Facebook Follow Us On Instagram &  Subscribe To Our Channel OR leave a comment below for further inquiries.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *