Cameroon Squad For World Cup Qatar

Cameroon Squad For World Cup Qualifiers

Who are the Cameroon Squad ? The Cameroon national football team, represents Cameroon in men’s international football and It is controlled by the Fédération Camerounaise de Football. The team has qualified seven times for the FIFA World Cup, more than any other African team. However, the team has only made it once out of the group stage.

Captain For Cameroon National Team ; Eric Maxim Choupo-Moting

Head coach: António Conceição da Silva Oliveira

Top scorer for Cameroon Squad ; Samuel Eto (56)

FIFA code: CMR

Which Group Does Cameroon Fall Under the World Cup 2022?

Cameroon fall under Group G of the 2022 World Cup Qatar …Thus Cameroon will be playing against Brazil , Serbia and Switzerland during the Group Stage.

List Of football Players in Cameroon 

Here are the List Of Squad in Cameroon and their Positions in the team ;

Cameroon Squad Position
Devis EpassyGoalkeeper
Fabrice OndoaGoalkeeper
Simon OmossolaGoalkeeper
Michael NgadeuCentre-Back
Jean-Charles CastellettoCentre-Back
Jean-Claude BillongCentre-Back
Joyskim DawaCentre-Back
Blondon Belanof Meyapya FongainCentre-Back
Nouhou ToloLeft-Back
Fabrice NgahLeft-Back
Collins FaiRight-Back
André Zambo AnguissaDefensive Midfield
Yvan NeyouDefensive Midfield
Martin HonglaDefensive Midfield
Samuel Oum GouetDefensive Midfield
Pierre Kunde MalongCentral Midfield
Arnaud DjoumCentral Midfield
Nicolas Moumi NgamaleuLeft Midfield
Karl Toko EkambiLeft Winger
Martin AssomoLeft Winger
Serge TabekouRight Winger
Ignatius GanagoCentre-Forward
Stéphane BahokenCentre-Forward
Eric Maxim Choupo-Moting (Captain)Centre-Forward

Final List Of Cameroon Squad For 2021 AFCON And Their Team Positions

Full Squad:

Goalkeepers: Simon Medjo Omossola (AS Vita Club, DR Congo), Devis Epassy Mbota (OFI Crete, Greece), Andre Onana Onana (Ajax Amsterdam, Netherlands), Jean Efala Komguep (Akwa United FC, Nigeria).

Defenders: Collins Fai Ngoran (Standard Liege, Belgium), Olivier Mbaizo (Philadelphia Union, USA), Michael Ngadeu-Ngadjui (Gent, Belgium), Jean-Charles Castelletto (Nantes, France), Harold Moukoudi (Saint Etienne, France), Enzo Ebosse (SCO Angers, France), Ambroise Oyongo Bitolo (Montpellier, France), Jerome Onguene (Red Bull Salzburg, Austria), Nouhou Tolo (Seattle Sounders, USA).

Midfielders: Jean Onana Junior (Bordeaux, France), Malong Kunde (Olympiakos, Greece), Andre-Frank Zambo Anguissa (Napoli, Italy), Samuel Gouet Oum (Mechelen, Belgium), Martin Hongla (Hellas Verona, Italy), Andrew James Lea Siliki (Middlesbrough, England), Yvan Neyou (Saint Etienne, France).

Forwards: Ignatius Ganago (RC Lens, France), Christian Bassogog (Shanghai Shenua, China), Eric Maxim Choupo-Moting (Bayern Munich, Germany), Stephane Bahoken (SCO Angers, France), Karl Toko-Ekambi (Olympique Lyon, France), Moumi Ngamaleu (Young Boys, Switzerland), Vincent Aboubakar (Al Nasr, Saudi Arabia), Clinton Njie (Dinamo Moscow, Russia).

Disclaimer : As much as we try to update the information database on daily basis. It is possible that we might miss some or delay in updating some content due to the sheer volume of articles. If you notice any incorrect data which might be correct at the time of writing, kindly contact us to make the necessary changes . Thank You

Don’t miss out on current updates, kindly like us on Facebook Follow Us On Instagram &  Subscribe To Our Channel OR leave a comment below for further inquiries.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.