Côte d’Ivoire Squad For AFCON 2021

Côte d’Ivoire Squad For AFCON 2021 And Their Team Positions

Who are the Côte d’Ivoire Squad / Football Players ? The Ivory Coast national football team, represents Ivory Coast, formally the Republic of Cote d’Ivoire, in men’s international football. Nicknamed the Elephants, the team is managed by the Ivorian Football Federation.

Head coach: Patrice Beaumelle

Captain: Serge Aurier

List Of Côte d’Ivoire Squad For 2021 AFCON

Here are the List Of Squad in Côte d’Ivoire and their Positions in the team ;

Côte d’Ivoire Squad 2021Position
Badra Ali SangaréGoalkeeper
Sylvain GbohouoGoalkeeper
Eric BaillyCentre-Back
Willy BolyCentre-Back
Simon DeliCentre-Back
Wilfried KanonCentre-Back
Hassane KamaraLeft-Back
Kalpi OuattaraLeft-Back
Serge Aurier ( Captain )Right-Back
Ibrahim SangaréDefensive Midfield
Ibrahim SangaréDefensive Midfield
Geoffroy Serey DiéDefensive Midfield
Franck KessiéCentral Midfield
Jean-Daniel Akpa AkproCentral Midfield
Wilfried ZahaLeft Winger
Jérémie BogaLeft Winger
Max GradelLeft Winger
Jean Evrard KouassiLeft Winger
Lago JúniorLeft Winger
Nicolas PépéRight Winger
Amad DialloRight Winger
Sébastien HallerCentre-Forward
Christian KouaméCentre-Forward
Yohan BoliCentre-Forward
Jonathan KodjiaCentre-Forward

Final List Of Côte d’Ivoire Squad For AFCON 2021 And Their Team Positions

Goalkeepers: Sylvain Gbohouo (Wolkite Ketema, Ethiopia), Badra Ali (JDR Stars, South Africa), Ira Tapé (FC San Pedro), Cissé Abdul Karim (ASEC Mimosas)

Defenders: Serge Aurier (Villareal, Spain), Éric Bailly (Manchester United, England), Willy Boly (Wolverhampton, England), Wilfried Kanon (Pyramids FC, Egypt), Odilon Kossonou (Bayer Leverkusen, Germany), Simon Deli (Adana Demirspor, Turkey); Ghislain Konan (Reims, France)

Midfielders: Habib Maiga (Metz, France), Serey Die (FC Sion, Switzerland), Ibrahim Sangaré (PSV Eindhoven, Netherlands), Jean Daniel Akpa Akpro (Lazio, Italy), Franck Kessie (AC Milan, Italy), Hamed Junior Traoré (Sassuolo, Italy), Jean Michael Seri (Fulham, England)

Forwards: Maxwell Cornet (Burnley, England), Max Gradel (Sivasspor, Turkey), Jérémie Boga (Sassuolo, Italy), Wilfried Zaha (Crystal Palace, England), Jean Évrard Kouassi (Trabzonspor, Turkey), Nicolas Pépé (Arsenal, England), Christian Kouame (Anderlecht, Belgium), Sebastien Haller (Ajax, Netherlands), Johan Boli (Al- Rayan, Qatar), Konaté Karim (ASEC Mimosas)

Disclaimer : As much as we try to update the information database on daily basis. It is possible that we might miss some or delay in updating some content due to the sheer volume of articles. If you notice any incorrect data which might be correct at the time of writing, kindly contact us to make the necessary changes . Thank You

Don’t miss out on current updates, kindly like us on Facebook Follow Us On Instagram &  Subscribe To Our Channel OR leave a comment below for further inquiries.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.