Press "Enter" to skip to content

Equatorial Guinea Squad / Football Players

Last updated on March 27, 2022

Equatorial Guinea Squad / Football Players

Who are the Equatorial Guinea Squad / Football Players ? The Equatorial Guinea national football team, nicknamed Nzalang Nacional, represents Equatorial Guinea in international football and is controlled by the Equatoguinean Football Federation, a member of the Confederation of African Football. 

Head coach: Juan Micha

Best result: Fourth place, (2015)

Captain: Emilio Nsue

List Of Equatorial Guinea Squad 

Here are the List Of Squad in Equatorial Guinea and their Positions in the team ;

Equatorial Guinea Squad 2021Position
Aitor EmbelaGoalkeeper
Jesús OwonoGoalkeeper
Marcos OndoGoalkeeper
Vicente Esonodefence
Igor EngongaCentre-Back
Saúl CocoCentre-Back
Marvin AniebohCentre-Back
Basilio NdongLeft-Back
Luis Alberto MeseguerLeft-Back
Carlos AkapoRight-Back
Emilio Nsue ( Captain )Right-Back
Miguel Ángel MayéRight-Back
Esteban OrozcoRight-Back
Pedro ObiangCentral Midfield
José MachínCentral Midfield
Federico BikoroCentral Midfield
Jannick BuylaCentral Midfield
Pablo GanetAttacking Midfield
Josete MirandaLeft Winger
Rubén BelimaRight Winger
Joanet LópezRight Winger
Salomón ObamaRight Winger
Jordan GutiérrezRight Winger

Final List Of Equatorial Guinea Squad For AFCON 2021 And Their Team Positions

Goalkeepers: Aitor Embela (Somozas, Spain), Jesus Owono (Deportivo Alaves, Spain), Manuel Sapunga (Futuro Kings, Equatorial Guinea), Mariano Magno (Deportivo Unidad, Equatorial Guinea).

Defenders: Carlos Akapo (Cadiz, Spain), Marvin Anieboh (Cacereno, Spain), Cosme Anvene (Deportivo Unidad, Equatorial Guinea), Saul Coco (Las Palmas, Spain), Miguel Angel Maye (Futuro Kings, Equatorial Guinea), Luis Meseguer (Navalcarnero, Spain), Basilio Ndong (Start, Norway), Luis Enrique Nsue (Futuro Kings, Equatorial Guinea), Esteban Obiang (Antequera, Spain)

Midfielders: Javier Akapo (Ibiza Islas Pitiusas, Spain), Alex Balboa (Deportivo Alaves, Spain), Ruben Belima, Federico Bikoro (both Hercules), Jannick Buyla (Gimnastic Tarragona, Spain), Santiago Eneme (Nantes, France), Pablo Ganet (Real Murcia, Spain), Jose Machin (Monza, Italy), Josete Miranda (Niki Volos, Greece).

Forwards: Dorian Hanza (Langreo, Spain), Luis Nlavo (Sporting Braga, Portugal), Emilio Nsue (unattached), Pedro Oba (Futuro Kings, Equatorial Guinea), Iban Salvador (Fuenlabrada, Spain), Oscar Siafa (Olympiakos Volos, Greece).

Disclaimer : As much as we try to update the information database on daily basis. It is possible that we might miss some or delay in updating some content due to the sheer volume of articles. If you notice any incorrect data which might be correct at the time of writing, kindly contact us to make the necessary changes . Thank You

Don’t miss out on current updates, kindly like us on Facebook Follow Us On Instagram &  Subscribe To Our Channel OR leave a comment below for further inquiries.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

©2020 Scoutafrica