Press "Enter" to skip to content

Gambia Squad / Football Players

Last updated on August 15, 2021

Gambia Squad / Football Players And Their Team Positions

Who are the Gambia Squad / Football Players ? The Gambia national football team represents The Gambia in menโ€™s international football and is controlled by the Gambia Football Federation. Until 1965, the team and the country, were known as British Gambia. The team has never qualified for the World Cup.

Gambia Squad / Football Players

Head coach: Tom Saintfiet

Top scorer: Assan Ceesay (8)

Captain: Pa Modou Jagne

List Of Gambiaย Squadย For 2021 AFCON

Here are the List Of Squad in Gambia and their Positions in the team ;

Gambia Squad 2021Position
Sheikh SibiGoalkeeper
Baboucarr GayeGoalkeeper
Modou JobeGoalkeeper
Omar ColleyCentre-Back
Bubacarr SannehCentre-Back
Bubacarr SannehCentre-Back
Noah Sonko SundbergCentre-Back
James GomezCentre-Back
Mohammed MbyeCentre-Back
Ngine Faye NjieCentre-Back
Leon GuwaraLeft-Back
Pa ModouLeft-Back
Omar GayeLeft-Back
Muhammed SannehRight-Back
Robin Bjรถrnholm-JattaRight-Back
Sulayman MarrehDefensive Midfield
Ebrima SohnaDefensive Midfield
Dawda NgumDefensive Midfield
Alasana MannehCentral Midfield
Yusupha BobbCentral Midfield
Bubacarr JobeLeft Midfield
Kalifa MannehLeft Winger
Abdoulie SanyangRight Winger
Ablie JallowRight Winger
Musa BarrowCentre-Forward
Bubacarr TrawallyCentre-Forward
Lamin JallowCentre-Forward
Aboubakary KantรฉCentre-Forward
Assan CeesayCentre-Forward
Nuha MarongCentre-Forward
Mohamed BadamosiCentre-Forward

Disclaimer : As much as we try to update the information database on daily basis. It is possible that we might miss some or delay in updating some content due to the sheer volume of articles. If you notice any incorrect data which might be correct at the time of writing, kindly contact us to make the necessary changes . Thank You

Donโ€™t miss out on current updates, kindly like us on Facebook Follow Us On Instagram &  Subscribe To Our Channel OR leave a comment below for further inquiries.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ยฉ 2020 Scoutafrica All Right Reserved
Influencers In Africa