Press "Enter" to skip to content

IR Iran Squad For World Cup Qatar

IR Iran Squad For World Cup Qatar

Who are the IR Iran Squad ? Iran national football team , recognised by FIFA as IR Iran,represents Iran in international football and is controlled by the Football Federation Islamic Republic of Iran (FFIRI). Between December 2014 until May 2018, Iran was the highest-ranked team in Asia, the longest continuous period of time that a team has held that distinction.

At the continental level, Iran has won three Asian Cup championships in 1968, 1972 and 1976. The nation’s best performance at the Olympics was reaching the quarterfinals at the 1976 Montreal Games. At the FIFA World Cup, Iran have qualified six times (1978, 1998, 2006, 2014, 2018 and 2022) and have never progressed beyond the group stages; they have won only two matches: against the United States in 1998 and Morocco in 2018.


Nickname(s) : Team Melli (Persian: تیم ملی)

other nicknames

Association : Football Federation Islamic Republic of Iran

Confederation AFC (Asia)

Sub-confederation : CAFA (Central Asia)

Head coach : Dragan Skočić

Captain : Ehsan Hajsafi

Most caps : Javad Nekounam (151)

Top scorer : Ali Daei (109)

Home stadium : Azadi Stadium

FIFA code : IRN

Which Group Does IR Iran Fall Under the World Cup 2022?

IR Iran fall under Group B of the 2022 World Cup Qatar …Thus IR Iran will be playing against England , USA and European Play-off during the Group Stage.

Group B match schedule

DateMatchTime (ET)Stadium
Mon, Nov. 21England vs. Iran8 a.m.Khalifa Int’l
Mon, Nov. 21USA vs. WAL/UKR/SCO2 p.m.Ahmad Bin Ali
Fri, Nov. 25WAL/UKR/SCO vs. Iran5 a.m.Ahmad Bin Ali
Fri, Nov. 25England vs. USA2 p.m.Al Bayt
Tues, Nov. 29WAL/UKR/SCO vs. England2 p.m.Ahmad Bin Ali
Tues, Nov. 29Iran vs. USA2 p.m.Al Thumama

IR Iran Squad 2022

Alireza BeiranvandGoalkeeper29Boavista
Amir AbedzadehGoalkeeper28SD Ponferradina
Hossein HosseiniGoalkeeper29Esteghlal F.C.
Majid HosseiniCentre-Back25Kayserispor
Hossein KanaaniCentre-Back28Al Ahli
Morteza PouraliganjiCentre-Back29Shenzhen F.C.
Aref GholamiCentre-Back24Esteghlal F.C.
Farshad FarajiCentre-Back27Persepolis F.C.
Shoja KhalilzadehCentre-Back32Al-Rayyan
Milad MohammadiLeft-Back28AEK Athens
Ehsan HajsafiLeft-Back32AEK Athens F.C.
Omid NoorafkanLeft-Back 24Sepahan
Sadegh MoharramiRight-Back26GNK Dinamo Zagreb
Danial EsmaeilifarRight-Back29Sepahan S.C.
Milad SarlakDefensive Midfield27Persepolis F.C.
Saeid EzatolahiDefensive Midfield25Al-Gharafa
Kamal KamyabiniaDefensive Midfield33Persepolis F.C.
Ahmad NourollahiCentral Midfield29Shabab Al Ahli
Mehdi MehdipourCentral Midfield27Esteghlal F.C.
Saman GhoddosAttacking Midfield28Brentford F.C.
Amirhossein HosseinzadehAttacking Midfield21Esteghlal
Mehdi TorabiLeft Winger27Persepolis
Vahid AmiriLeft Winger34Persepolis F.C.
Alireza JahanbakhshRight Winger28Feyenoord
Ali GholizadehRight Winger26Charleroi
Sardar AzmounCentre-Forward27Bayer Leverkusen
Mehdi TaremiCentre-Forward29Porto
Allahyar SayyadmaneshCentre-Forward20Hull City
Karim AnsarifardCentre-Forward32AEK Athens

Disclaimer : As much as we try to update the information database on daily basis. It is possible that we might miss some or delay in updating some content due to the sheer volume of articles. If you notice any incorrect data which might be correct at the time of writing, kindly contact us to make the necessary changes . Thank You

Don’t miss out on current updates, kindly like us on Facebook Follow Us On Instagram &  Subscribe To Our Channel OR leave a comment below for further inquiries.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

©2020 Scoutafrica