Press "Enter" to skip to content

Malawi Squad / Football Players

Last updated on August 15, 2021

Malawi Squad / Football Players And Their Team Positions

Who are the Malawi Squad / Football Players ? The Malawi national football team, nicknamed The Flames, represents Malawi in international football and is controlled by the Football Association of Malawi. Before 1966, they were known as the Nyasaland national football team. They have qualified for three Africa Cup of Nations, in 1984, 2010 and 2021. 

Malawi Squad / Football Players

Head coach: Meke Mwase

Captain: Limbikani Mzava

List Of Malawi Squadย For 2021 AFCON

Here are the List Of Squad in Malawi and their Positions in the team ;

Malawi Squad 2021Position
Brighton MunthaliGoalkeeper
Ernest KakhobweGoalkeeper
William TholeGoalkeeper
Limbikani Mzava ( Captain )Centre-Back
Dennis ChembeziCentre-Back
Peter CholopiCentre-Back
Precious SambaniLeft-Back
Stanley SanudiRight-Back
Charles PetroDefensive Midfield
Chikoti ChirwaDefensive Midfield
Chimwemwe IdanaCentral Midfield
John BandaCentral Midfield
Francisco MadingaAttacking Midfield
Micium MhoneAttacking Midfield
Rafik NamweraAttacking Midfield
Peter BandaRight Winger
Gerald Phiri JuniorSecond Striker
Robin NgalandeSecond Striker
Gabadinho MhangoCentre-Forward
Richard MbuluCentre-Forward
Khuda MuyabaCentre-Forward
Vincent NyanguluCentre-Forward

Disclaimer : As much as we try to update the information database on daily basis. It is possible that we might miss some or delay in updating some content due to the sheer volume of articles. If you notice any incorrect data which might be correct at the time of writing, kindly contact us to make the necessary changes . Thank You

Donโ€™t miss out on current updates, kindly like us on Facebook Follow Us On Instagram &  Subscribe To Our Channel OR leave a comment below for further inquiries.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ยฉ 2020 Scoutafrica All Right Reserved
Influencers In Africa