Senegal Squad 2022 ? Aliou Cissé Announces His Final Squad For World Cup


Who are the Senegal Squad ? The Senegal national football team represents Senegal in men’s international football. Controlled by the Senegalese Football Federation, it is a member of both FIFA and Confederation of African Football.

Head coach: Aliou Cissé

Top scorer: Henri Camara (29)

Captain: Kalidou Koulibaly

Who is Senegal head coach?

Aliou Cissé is a Senegalese football coach and former player who is the manager of the Senegal national team. Cissé is best known for being the first Senegal captain to reach the Africa Cup of Nations final in 2002 and the first Senegal manager to win the tournament in 2022 after reaching the final in 2019.

What is the rank of Senegal in FIFA?

Senegal is the 20th best team in the world according to the FIFA rankings.

Which Group Does Senegal Fall Under the World Cup 2022?

Senegal fall under Group A of the 2022 World Cup Qatar …Thus Senegal will be playing against Qatar , Ecuador and Netherlands during the Group Stage.

Senegal Group Stage Match schedule

DateMatchTime (ET)Stadium
Mon, Nov. 21Senegal vs. Netherlands5 a.m.Al Thumama Stadium
Mon, Nov. 21Qatar vs. Ecuador11 a.m.Al Bayt Stadium
Fri, Nov. 25Qatar vs. Senegal8 a.m.Al Thumama Stadium
Fri, Nov. 25Netherlands vs. Ecuador11 a.m.Khalifa Int’l Stadium
Tues, Nov. 29Netherlands vs. Qatar10 a.m.Al Bayt Stadium
Tues, Nov. 29Ecuador vs. Senegal10 a.m.Khalifa Int’l Stadium

Has Senegal Ever Won The FIFA World Cup ?

Senegal have appeared in the finals of the FIFA World Cup on two occasions, in 2002 where they reached the quarter finals, and in 2018. They were the first team in World Cup history to be eliminated using the fair play rule after being tied with Japan on the first six tiebreakers…Thus they are hoping to win the 2022 FIFA Word Cup .

Aliou Cissé Releases Detailed Senegal Squad/Players For 2022 FIFA World Cup

Goalkeepers: Edouard Mendy (Chelsea, England), Alfred Gomis (Rennes, France), Seny Dieng (Queens Park Rangers, England).

Defenders: Bouna Sarr (Bayern Munich, Germany), Saliou Ciss (Nancy, France), Kalidou Koulibaly (Chelsea), Pape Abou Cisse (Olympiakos, Greece), Abdoulaye Seck (Royal Antwerp, Belgium), Abdou Diallo (Paris Saint-Germain, France), Ibrahima Mbaye (Bologna, Italy), Fode Ballo-Toure (AC Milan, Italy), Cheikhou Kouyate (Crystal Palace, England).

Midfielders: Pape Matar Sarr (Metz, France), Pape Gueye (Marseille, France), Nampalys Mendy (Leicester City, England), Idrissa Gana Gueye (Paris Saint-Germain, France), Moustapha Name (Paris FC, France), Mamadou Loum (Alaves, Spain), Joseph Lopy (Sochaux, France).

Forwards: Boulaye Dia (Villarreal, Spain), Sadio Mane (Liverpool, England), Habib Diallo (Strasbourg, France), Bamba Dieng (Marseille, France), Ismaila Sarr (Watford, England), Famara Diedhiou (Alanyaspor, Turkey), Mame Baba Thiam (Kayserispor,Turkey), Keita Balde (Cagliari, Italy).

Who Is the best Player in the Senegal Football National Team ?

Sadio Mané is the best football player in the Senegal Football National Team .He Plays as a forward for Bundesliga club Bayern Munich and the Senegal national team

Who is the Captain Of Senegal Football National Team ?

Kalidou Koulibaly Captain for the Senegal Football National Team is a professional footballer who plays as centre-back for Premier League club Chelsea and the Senegal national team

Senegal Squad and Their Age , Current Club and Position Played In The Senegal Football Team

Senegal Squad For FIFA World Cup

Here are the List Of Squad in Senegal and their Positions in the team ;

Senegal SquadPosition
Edouard MendyGoalkeeper
Seny DiengGoalkeeper
Kalidou Koulibaly (Captain)Centre-Back
Abdou DialloCentre-Back
Cheikhou KouyatéCentre-Back
Fodé Ballo-TouréLeft-Back
Saliou CissLeft-Back
Lamine GassamaRight-Back
Idrissa GueyeDefensive Midfield
Pape SarrDefensive Midfield
Nampalys MendyDefensive Midfield
Joseph LopyCentral Midfield
Moustapha NameCentral Midfield
Sadio ManéLeft Winger
Keita BaldéLeft Winger
Mame ThiamLeft Winger
Ismaïla SarrRight Winger
Krépin DiattaRight Winger
Boulaye DiaCentre-Forward
Famara DiédhiouCentre-Forward

Disclaimer : As much as we try to update the information database on daily basis. It is possible that we might miss some or delay in updating some content due to the sheer volume of articles. If you notice any incorrect data which might be correct at the time of writing, kindly contact us to make the necessary changes . Thank You

Source ..

Don’t miss out on current updates, kindly like us on Facebook Follow Us On Instagram &  Subscribe To Our Channel OR leave a comment below for further inquiries.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.