list Of Towns In Kumasi Ghana

list Of Towns In Kumasi Ghana

There are over 18 towns in Kumasi Ghana

What is a town

A town is a human settlement. Towns are generally larger than villages and smaller than cities, though the criteria to distinguish between them vary considerably in different parts of the world.

How many suburbs are in Kumasi?

suburb encompasses about 90 suburbs, many of which were absorbed into it as a result of the process of growth and physical expansion.

How many district capitals are in Ghana?

Under this administration, the region is divided into five areas/districts with their capitals. Accra Metropolitan Area (AMA) Accra, Tema Municipal Area Tema, Ga East District, Ga West District, Dangme West District, Dodowa and Dangme East District, Ada-Foah.

What are the six metropolitan in Ghana?

There are six (6) metro assemblies in Ghana, namely:

  • Tema Metropolitan Assembly.
  • Tamale Metropolitan Assembly.
  • Cape Coast Metropolitan Assembly.
  • Accra Metropolitan Assembly.
  • Kumasi Metropolitan Assembly.
  • Sekondi – Takoradi Metropolitan Assembly