Press "Enter" to skip to content

Tunisia Squad For World Cup Qatar

Last updated on April 2, 2022

Tunisia Squad For World Cup Qatar

Who are the Tunisia Squad / Football Players ? The Tunisia national football team represents Tunisia in men’s international football since their maiden match in 1957. It is governed by the Tunisian Football Federation, founded in 1957 after the Tunisian independence in 1956. Tunisia are colloquially known as Les Aigles de Carthage. 

Head coach: Mondher Kebaier

Captain: Wahbi Khazri

Most caps: Radhi Jaïdi (105)

Which Group Does Tunisia Fall Under the World Cup 2022?

Tunisia fall under Group D of the 2022 World Cup Qatar …Thus Tunisia will be playing against France , IC Play-Off 1 , Denmark
and during the Group Stage.

List Of Tunisia Squad 

Here are the List Of Squad in Tunisia and their Positions in the team ;

Tunisia SquadPosition
Farouk Ben MustaphaGoalkeeper
Moez Ben CherifiaGoalkeeper
Atef DkhiliGoalkeeper
Mouez HassenGoalkeeper
Dylan BronnCentre-Back
Yassine MeriahCentre-Back
Montassar TalbiCentre-Back
Omar RekikCentre-Back
Adam Ben LaminCentre-Back
Oussama HaddadiLeft-Back
Ali MaâloulLeft-Back
Ali AbdiLeft-Back
Wajdi KechridaRight-Back
Mohamed DrägerRight-Back
Ellyes SkhiriDefensive Midfield
Mohamed Ali Ben RomdhaneCentral Midfield
Ferjani SassiCentral Midfield
Aïssa LaïdouniCentral Midfield
Anis SlimaneCentral Midfield
Hannibal MejbriAttacking Midfield
Saîf-Eddine KhaouiAttacking Midfield
Hamza RafiaAttacking Midfield
Naïm SlitiLeft Winger
Youssef MsakniLeft Winger
Ali YoussefLeft Winger
Sebastian TounektiLeft Winger
Wahbi KhazriCentre-Forward
Issam JebaliCentre-Forward
Seifeddine JaziriCentre-Forward

Final List Of Tunisia Squad For 2021 AFCON And Their Team Positions

Goalkeepers: Al-Bashir Ben Said (US Monastir), Farouk Ben Mustafa (Esperance), Ayman Dahmane (Sfaxien), Ali Jamal (Stade Tunisien)

Defenders: Mohamed Drager (Nottingham Forest, England), Wajdi Keshrida (Salernitana, Italy), Hamza Mathlouthi (Zamalek, Egypt), Bilal Ifa (Club Africain), Muntasir Talbi (Rubin Kazan, Russia), Ali Maaloul (Al-Ahly, Egypt), Ali Abedi (Caen, France), Mohamed Amine Benhamida (Esperance)

Midfielders: Issa Bilal Al-Aidouni (Ferencvaros, Hungary), Mohamed Ali Ben Romdhane (Esperance), Ghilan Chaalali (Esperance)

Forwrads: Hamza Rafia (Standard Liege, Belgium), Issam Jbaly (Odense, Denmark), Seif El Din Jaziri (Zamalek, Egypt)

Disclaimer : As much as we try to update the information database on daily basis. It is possible that we might miss some or delay in updating some content due to the sheer volume of articles. If you notice any incorrect data which might be correct at the time of writing, kindly contact us to make the necessary changes . Thank You

Don’t miss out on current updates, kindly like us on Facebook Follow Us On Instagram &  Subscribe To Our Channel OR leave a comment below for further inquiries.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

©2020 Scoutafrica