Press "Enter" to skip to content

Zimbabwe Squad / Football Players

Last updated on March 27, 2022

Zimbabwe Squad / Football Players

Who are the Zimbabwe Squad ? The Zimbabwe national football team, represents Zimbabwe in men’s international football and is controlled by the Zimbabwe Football Association, formerly known as the Football Association of Rhodesia.

Head coach: Zdravko Logarušić

Captain: Knowledge Musona

Top scorer: Peter Ndlovu (37)

List Of Zimbabwe Squad 

Here are the List Of Squad in Zimbabwe and their Positions in the team ;

Zimbabwe SquadPosition
Talbert ShumbaGoalkeeper
Martín MapisaGoalkeeper
Ariel SibandaGoalkeeper
Teenage HadebeCentre-Back
Alec MudimuCentre-Back
Jimmy DzingaiCentre-Back
Victor KamhukaCentre-Back
Onismor BhaseraLeft-Back
Onismor BhaseraLeft-Back
Takudzwa ChimwemweRight-Back
Last Jesi Midfield
Butholezwe NcubeDefensive Midfield
Thabani KamusokoDefensive Midfield
Tanaka ChinyaharaCentral Midfield
Knowledge Musona ( Captain )Attacking Midfield
Kudakwashe MahachiLeft Winger
Tafadzwa RusikeLeft Winger
Ovidy KaruruRight Winger
Perfect ChikwendeRight Winger
Evans RusikeCentre-Forward
Terrence DzvukamanjaCentre-Forward

Final List Of Zimbabwe Squad For AFCON 2021 And Their Team Positions

Goalkeepers: Petros Mhari (FC Platinum, Zimbabwe), Martin Mapisa (FC Zamora, Spain), Talbert Shumba (Free State Stars, South Africa).

Defenders: Peter Muduwa (Highlanders, Zimbabwe), Alec Mudimu (Torpedo Kutaisi, Georgia), Takudzwa Chimwemwe (Nkana, Zambia), Jordan Zemura (Bournemouth, England), Godknows Muriwa (Dynamos, Zimbabwe), Gerald Takwara (Venda Football Academy, South Africa), Teenage Hadebe (Houston Dynamo, USA), Bruce Kangwa (Azam, Tanzania), Onismor Bhasera (SuperSport United, South Africa).

Midfielders: Kelvin Madzongwe (FC Platinum, Zimbabwe), Thabani Kamusoko (Zesco United, Zambia), Never Tigere (Azam, Tanzania), Kudakwashe Mahachi (SuperSport United, South Africa), Ishmael Wadi (JDR Stars, South Africa), Kundai Benyu (Vestri, Iceland).

Forwards: Admiral Muskwe (Luton Town, England), Prince Dube (Azam, Tanzania), David Moyo (Hamilton Academical, Scotland), Knowledge Musona (Al Tai, Saudi Arabia), Tinotenda Kadewere (Lyon, France).

Disclaimer : As much as we try to update the information database on daily basis. It is possible that we might miss some or delay in updating some content due to the sheer volume of articles. If you notice any incorrect data which might be correct at the time of writing, kindly contact us to make the necessary changes . Thank You

Don’t miss out on current updates, kindly like us on Facebook Follow Us On Instagram &  Subscribe To Our Channel OR leave a comment below for further inquiries.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

©2020 Scoutafrica